Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Rebecca Page - Eloise | Voile Fabric



 I tried something new!  

I've never shirred anything in my life, and as of today, I still have not.  But I did create a similar look/function using multiple elastic casings. 

Friday, October 2, 2020

Double Brushed Poly + Made for Mermaids Mama Isabel

 


I absolutely LOVE Double Brushed Polyester
&
I absolutely LOVE large scale prints.

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Monday, May 25, 2020

McCall 6700 - Stash Busting 2020 Continues




Working through my COLLECTION of fabrics and patterns.   
Pattern: McCalls 6100
Fabric: Polyester Knit from my fabric stash/collection

Sunday, March 29, 2020

Simplicity 8925 - Stash Busting Chronicles of 2020


I love when the right fabric meets the right pattern.

Pattern:  Simplicity 8925
Fabric: Polyester Knit from my fabric stash

Friday, February 28, 2020

Black History Month - Black Pattern Designer IG Challenge


My submission for #bhmpatterndesigner IG challenge for Black History Month 2020.

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Growing Bolder - Statement Making Fabric - Self Drafted Outfit

Photo Credit: Dennis Thorne of NY

A fabric this bold only needs a simple make.  
This simple circle skirt and self drafted white blouse with black trim, allowed a magical fabric to make a statement among the streets of Harlem!

Monday, January 27, 2020

McCall's Wardrobe Upgrade

I've been wanting to upgrade my work wardrobe for some time now.    
McCall's 5894 and McCalls 5145 to the rescue!

Sunday, January 19, 2020

McCall's 7262 - Purple Wool Wrap Jacket



Ya'll!!!  This wool from Minerva.com makes me feel loved!  
The warmth!  The weight!  The drape!  The purple!

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Lace and Chiffon aka Easy Elegance

Photo Credit: Dennis Thorne of NY

I finally made it to New York City!!!!

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Kimono Love


When you want to feel amazing in the skin you're in, you need to make something that feels good against your skin!

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Palazzo & Cardi


Back in the day, this would have been considered a big mistake.  
Striped palazzo pants on a big girl???  


Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Another McCall's Bias Cut Blouse - McCall's 7125


Another attempt of getting outside of my comfort zone.
Which requires an enhancement in my self-confidence and boldness, even if I have to fake it 'til I make it!

Friday, March 22, 2019

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Faux Locs & Faux Fur Vest - McCalls 7695


McCall's Pattern M7695 worked nicely with this faux fur remnant I found at Joann Fabrics.  I decided to have some fun and make this vest instead of a throw pillow...the original intent of the purchase.